Welcome to Weston County, Wyoming!

Weston County was formed from Crook County 12 Mar 1890. Campbell County was formed in 1911 from a portion of Weston and Crook Counties. It was named for Jefferson B Weston, a geologist and surveyor. The county seat is Newcastle. It is surrounded by Niobrara County, Wyoming; Converse County, Wyoming; Campbell County, Wyoming; Crook County, Wyoming; Lawrence County, South Dakota; Pennington County, South Dakota; and Custer County, South Dakota.

I am your host for this site. Should you have anything to add or find any broken link, please don't hesitate to email me.

What's New?





Churches and Church Histories


Court Records

Deeds and Land Records

History and Trivia


Military Records

Miscellaneous Records


Resources and Websites

Schools and School Records

Tax Records

Vital Records

Wills, Estate and Probate Records

A Big Thank You to JaRhee Miller for building and maintaining this site for ten years

Colleen Pustola, State Coordinator
Billie Walsh, Assistant State Coordinator

1998 - 2018 JaRhee Miller and WYGenWeb 2018 - Present WYGenWeb & Jeanne Challoner This site may be freely linked, but not duplicated without consent. All rights reserved. Commercial use of material within this site is prohibited. The copyright(s) WYGenWeb, on this page must appear on all copied and/or printed material - when used with the permission of host.